CS 61B: Supplementary Lecture Notes

Fall, 2002

Location of Program Files

This semester, course lectures will be available as webcasts, both live and archived.

Please try to avoid printing lecture notes (or do it on your own printer), if they are handed out in class. Extra hard copies will be available either outside 787 Soda, or in the bins in 283 Soda (check both sets of bins). If you must print copies of the lecture notes, please use the printable versions below, which are condensed.


]
Lecture Date Slides Subject Other files
#1 Mon, 26 Aug on-line or printable or webcast Course Introduction -
#2 Wed, 28 Aug on-line or printable or webcast Java Expressions, Statements, Functions -
#3 Fri, 30 Aug on-line or printable or webcast Containers, Pointers, Objects -
#4 Wed, 4 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Lists and Arrays -
#5 Fri, 6 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Objects: Instance Methods, Constructors -
#6 Mon, 9 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Objects: Inheritance -
#7 Wed, 11 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Objects: Inheritance, class design, exceptions -
#8 Fri, 13 Sep [Slides: see Lect 7], or webcast Continuation of Lecture 7 -
#9 Mon, 16 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Using Inheritance, partial implementations -
#10 Wed, 18 Sep on-line or printable or webcast More on Inheritance, modularization, exceptions -
#11 Fri, 20 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Odds and Ends of Java Classes -
#12 Mon, 23 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Integers -
#13 Wed, 25 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Scope, Extent -
#14 Fri, 27 Sep [Slides: see Lect 13], or webcast Continuation of Lecture 13 + project questions -
#15 Mon, 30 Sep on-line or printable or webcast Complexity: order of growth -
#16 Wed, 2 Oct [Slides: see Lect 15], or webcast Continuation of Lecture 15 -
#17 Fri, 4 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Complexity, collections, iterators -
#18 Mon, 7 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Maps and Generic Implementation -
#19 Wed, 9 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Sequences -
#20 Fri, 11 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Projects 1 and 2 -
#21 Mon, 14 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Project 1, contd., Trees -
#22 Wed, 16 Oct [Slides: see Lect 21], or webcast Continuation of Lecture 21 -
#23 Fri, 18 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Search Trees, Priority Queues I -
#24 Mon, 21 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Range queries -
#25 Wed, 23 Oct on-line or printable or webcast Hashing, Sorting I -
#26 Fri, 25 Oct [Slides: see Lect 25], or webcast Sorting II -
#27 Mon, 28 Oct [Slides: see Lect 25], or webcast Sorting III -
#28 Wed, 30 Oct [Slides: see Lect 25], or webcast Sorting IV -
#29 Fri, 1 Nov [Slides: see Lect 25], or webcast Sorting V -
#30 Mon, 4 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Balanced Search Trees I -
#31 Wed, 6 Nov [Slides: see Lect 30], or webcast Balanced Search Trees II -
#32 Fri, 8 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Pseudo-Random Sequeuces On-line notes updated since lecture.
#33 Wed, 13 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Threads of Control On-line notes updated since lecture.
#34 Fri, 15 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Backtracking, Game Trees See also Lines.java and Lines2.java demos. On-line notes updated since lecture.
#35 Mon, 18 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Graphs: Introduction -
#36 Wed, 20 Nov [Slides: see Lect 35], or webcast Graphs: Algorithms -
#37 Fri, 22 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Graphs: More Algorithms -
#38 Mon, 25 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Union Find, Style -
#39 Wed, 27 Nov on-line or printable or webcast Text Processing, Dynamic Programming [Note: corrected after
# on-line or printable -
#40 Mon, 2 Dec on-line or printable or webcast Text Processing II -
#41 Wed 4 Dec , or webcast Review -
#42 Fri 6 Dec on-line or printable or webcast Summary -



[CS61B Home Page]

Page was last modified on Wed Feb 12 12:28:26 2003.
Address comments and questions to cs61b@cory.eecs.berkeley.edu